I’m coming out… I’m gRay

:-/

:-/

Yup- gray. I’m not quite 30 and I have more gray hair than brown at this point. I started going gray in the 7th grade! This unfortunate characteristic runs in my family so I just accepted it and moved on. Although it was a lot easier to accept because my mom (her gray started at 17) allowed me to color my hair to avoid being ridiculed #kidsarecruel.

Over the past few years I have been struggling with my gray. I hate the way it looks. Between the gray hair and my tired mommy eyes I think I look about 10 years older than I really am. And even though I get an amazing* deal on a cut and color to maintain it, I hate spending money, especially on something that only benefits me.

I want to not be bothered by my natural hair. I want to rock my gray like a trendy fashion designer or artsy photographer. I want to show my daughter that your body is beautiful exactly how God made it and gray hair is nothing to be embarrassed about. But I’m not there yet. I always end up calling my hair goddess (see below) and seeing if she can squeeze me in for the usual.

Maybe when I reach an age when I’m old enough to be “allowed” to have gray I’ll be brave enough. Until then, bring on the dye.

*To my dearest, most beloved, gorgeous, fabulous hairdresser- I hate gray hairs, not you! I love you and your hair goddess talents to the moon and back. Please, PLEASE don’t think I don’t appreciate all you do for me because you rock my world! I love youuuuu! ❤

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’m coming out… I’m gRay

  1. S says:

    Girl you are preaching to the choir! Keep your booty in that salon chair and color away! Keep it sexy! We’ll own the gray one day. .. but not yet!
    ♡♡♡

    Like

Leave a Reply

