French chocolate bark…

Bark

Bark (Not my best photo)

SHUT THE FRONT DOOR this stuff is awesome!

So I wanted to make something beautiful, delicious and easy for Christmas. This recipe fits the bill perfectly! Thank you Ina Garten! As I typically do, I worked off of the original recipe and made changes to suit my tastes and lifestyle. Here is what I changed:

Ingredients

8 ounces very good on sale semisweet chocolate, finely chopped chips
8 ounces very good on sale milk chocolate,  finely chopped chips
1 cup whole roasted, salted cashews
1 cup chopped dried apricots  Goji Berry Almond Mix (see picture below)
1/2 cup dried cranberries cherries I love the way cherries and chocolate collide with each other!

Berry Mix

Berry Mix

Make it and tell me what you think! And PLZ take a prettier photo than I did lol!


Read more at: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/ina-garten/french-chocolate-bark-recipe.html?oc=linkback

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Yummy!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to French chocolate bark…

Leave a Reply

