Quick Quiche…

Eeerrrmagggodddd!

Eeerrrmagggodddd!

I absolutely luv this recipe because it is so flexible! It’s not technically a quiche because there’s no crust; it’s more like a baked omelette. I call it quick quiche anyway. There are several reasons why this recipe is a favorite: 1) it’s fast. 2) it’s easy. 3) it cooks in the oven so I don’t have to babysit the stove top. 4) I can flavor it with whatever I have on hand. 4) it’s delicious every time!

Quick Quiche

10 eggs, 1/2C flour, 1tsp baking POWDER, some onion powder, some garlic powder, 1 stick melted unsalted* butter, 3C cottage cheese, 1 1/2C shredded cheese**, ~2C of add ins**.

*I only use unsalted butter so I can control the saltiness of my food. Also, I usually make this recipe with ham, which is Very salty!            **I use whatever cheese I have on hand. Try to use something that will compliment your add ins. In the past I have used cheddar, Colby, Monterey jack, Muenster, swiss… I have not tried parmesan or mozzarella. A “middle ground” melting cheese works best.      ***Add ins can be whatever you want or have in the fridge. I have used spinach with ham, sausage with sautéed mushrooms, spinach & bell peppers. Be creative! Veggies should be precooked otherwise the will make you quiche very watery. Frozen spinach is awesome and works best if it is thawed and wrung out in a tea towel or strainer. I stick to 2 add ins so that everything

Oven @ 350. Blend eggs, butter, cottage cheese, shredded cheese. Assemble flour, baking powder, onion & garlic powder. Combine the two mixtures and mix. Mix in your add ins last. Grease a 9×13 baking dish. Top with more cheese if you want to go crazy. Bake for 40-50 mins. Cool for at least 10 mins! Don’t skip this step- the cheese is very melty and if you slice it piping hot it will run out all over the place!

You can assemble this the night before if you leave out the dry stuff until morning. Then just add, mix, dump, bake and enjoy!

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Yummy!. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

