My New Doo…

Before cut

Before cut

I needed a haircut badly!

My hair was down past my shoulders and anyone with curly hair will tell you the longer the curls, the more beastly they become. I could barely brush it after a shower! So I took the plunge… again. I have had short hair on and off for the past 15 years so this isn’t new territory for me. I actually prefer it short, but it forces me to accept the reality that I don’t have long, think, gorgeous hair like both my sisters 😦  (and the other reality that I am not one of my gorgeous sisters.)  Anyways…

I had been reconsidering short again for a few weeks and decided it had to meet 3 requirements: 1) looks pretty duh! 2) low maintenance 3) Alpha loves it- gotta keep the fire burning!  1) I have never received a bad style from my superawesomeamazing hairdresser so that’s easy to check off the list. 2) I have two kids under three so I barely have time to shower let alone coerce my hair into presentable!  3) Alpha is pretty easygoing but I still aim to please.

photo 3-1

During…

photo 1-2

Chewbacca massacre!

photo 2-2

That’s at least 3″

After a quick spin in the chair I am styling again!

photo 2-3

photo 3-2

photo 1-3

I didn’t realize how much I hated my hair until I loved it again!

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My New Doo…

  1. S says:

    Absolutely love it! You are always gorgeous! ♡♡♡

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pam says:

    Omg! LOVE Love love it!!!! Looks amazing!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

