What Did I Say…

As a mom I am not surprised that I am constantly repeating myself. When was the last time a small, untrained child did something you told them to do the first time you said to do it? Or even a teenager for that matter! I think temporary deafness is a symptom of puberty! Here are the top 5 things I repeat all day long:

1) Take bites please– You try getting a diabetic 2yo to eat when she needs carbs but doesn’t want to eat!

2) No baby/Not right now– I am a firm believer that children need to hear “no” often. The real world rarely says “yes” so learning to accept “no” with a good attitude is a crucial life skill imo.

3)WALK!– Bloody noses are no fun. Neither are busted lips 😦

4)What did I say? I said no! – See #2

5) DOGS!!! >:-O     We live with 2 dogs. Enough said.

Mos of these and more are usually accompanied by the silent prayer, “Lord give me strength!”

What are you repeating all day?

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Mommy stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

