Gluten free…

Over the past decade I have started to feel that Western medicine is failing me. I talked about my thyroid woes here if you want to catch up…

bigstock-Gluten-Free-344037951-300x212

So I have decided to make some changes! Despite testing negative for Celiac’s, I have decided to try gluten free. After talking to many other Hashimoto patients who have had huge improvements cutting out gluten I figure I have nothing to lose, right?

I am also going to start with some herbal remedies, all recommended by an herbalist. (So don’t worry, I didn’t pick these plants myself off of Dr. Google!) The last change I’m making is to add NingXia Red to my morning routine. I don’t have it on hand yet so I’ll have to wait until my order goes in next week. I do have Endoflex and Frankincense at home so I’ll be using those too. My love of YLEO is briefly discussed in this post…

1013473_854171577958953_2020024646553891112_n

I know this is going to be a huge lifestyle change for me and I don’t think it will be a walk in the park initially, but I’m going to try my best!

What changes have you made in the name of health and wellness?

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Natural Living, Thyroid issues, YL Oils and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gluten free…

  1. Pingback: Dueling Doctors… | LifeInGrams

Leave a Reply

