Lemon Ricotta Pancakes…

Get in my mouth :-D

Get in my mouth 😀

Shut the front door! These are EPIC pancakes!! And the best part is I CAN EAT THEM!!! Here’s where I got the recipe!  And here is how I slightly altered it…

Lemon Ricotta Pancakes
2/3 cup basic gluten free flour blend (I used King Arthur baking mix)

1/4 cup sugar

1 teaspoon baking powder

2 eggs beaten

1 cup ricotta cheese (I used whole milk)

1/2 cup milk

2 heavy glugs of vanilla extract

3-4 drops of YL lemon oil

Mix the dry stuff in a bowl. Mix the wet stuff in a different bowl. Add the wet to the dry and mix. Grease pan/griddle. Flip. Eat! Take a nap (optional but highly encouraged!)

Alpha said I had to post this recipe asap because they were the best pancakes he has ever eaten. EVER. Next time I will add more lemon oil, maybe 5-6 drops. Maple didn’t seem like it would work well with this flavor palate so we drizzled this batch with raw honey.  Next time I will make the effort to make a strawberry syrup the night before.

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Gluten free, YL Oils, Yummy! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

