What I learned from Lent…

Right before Lent, Alpha and I were toying with the idea of me working part time either within of out of the home. The extra income would go very far assuming I could find something that would not require child care. I looked into a few possibilities and interviewed but we were not sure if this is the right path for me currently.

During Lent I decided to post daily motivational thoughts in an effort to brighten everyone’s day. I’m not going to lie, I struggled to remember to get it done. I had other things I wanted or needed to do instead. My family is my first priority, not my blog. My Lenten endeavor showed me that I am not ready to take on work beyond our home without falling short in some area. I am so thankful that I discovered this before accepting a job!  So for now I will keep doing what I’m doing 🙂

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

