GF Banana chocolate chip muffins..

11245472_869628076492_2118783352704064589_n

Note that my muffin pan is wider than most. A standard muffin pan will give you the classic smaller bottom, taller muffin.

I made these (again) the other day and posted on FB about how crazy I was to crank up my oven on a hot day, but these muffins are just that amazing! People started begging me for the recipe! I made a double batch to freeze some for later… yeah, that never happened. I made about 30 muffins and they were gone in less than 2 days. So without further ado…

  • 1 3/4 cup gluten-free flour blend, I used Bob’s Red Mill 1:1 baking mix
  • 2 tsp baking powder
  • 1/4 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 cup coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup packed light-brown sugar
  • 1/4 cup + 2 Tbsp granulated sugar
  • 2 large eggs
  • 1 1/2 cups mashed overripe bananas (from about 3)
  • chocolate chips, depends on how chocolaty you want them. Chocolate covered almonds are amazing as a substitute!

400 degrees. Mix the sugars with the wet stuff. Mix the dry stuff in a separate bowl. Combine the two and add the chips. Bake for 17-20 mins. Don’t burn you mouth on melted chocolate when you eat one before they’re cooled! Ask me how I know… 😉

Enjoy!

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Gluten free, Yummy! and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

