What I Miss…

We had our first days in our new home and I quickly realized what I’m going to miss about my mom’s…

I’m going to miss my mom more than anything.
I’m going to miss waking up to a hot pot of tea already made.
I’m going to miss walking my kids up and down the neighborhood.
I’m going to miss singing the mail song with the kids (we have to have a PO Box now)
I’m going to miss cooking for everyone.
I’m going to miss extra sets of hands.
I’m going to miss HE washer and dryers.
I’m going to miss the vegetable garden.
I’m going to miss my sister watching the babies on Wednesday nights.
I’m going to miss the garage.
I’m going to miss a million other little things that I probably havent even thought of yet.

BUT… I’m NOT going to miss some things too….
I’m not going to miss the stupid dogs.
I’m not going to miss the swamp smell in the summer.
I’m not going to miss 40 min drive to our favorite grocery store.
I’m not going to miss the traffic.
I’m not going to miss mountains of dishes from 7 people.

Living with family saved us from a mountain of debt and helped us in more than just financial ways but we are so very excited to be on our own again! Thank you so much mom!…. by the way can you babysit Monday night?! 😉

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

