Here’s what we’ve done so far…

Before we moved in we decided to take time to paint. It’s much easier to paint without having to walk around furniture and toddlers!

pblue

Palladian Blue

The kitchen and parlor are both Palladian Blue HC 144. I did them both in this color because I wanted the two rooms to feel connected, continuous and larger. It looks more blue on the walls than in the sample above.

moonshine

Moonshine

For the hallway and bathroom I chose a pale gray called Moonshine 2140-60. It is obviously gray next to the blue kitchen. It’s also not too dark for our small hallway.

Quiet Moments

Quiet Moments

Both the bedrooms are painted Quiet Moments 1563. I thought this would be good juju for sleeping areas 🙂 This color goes back and forth between gray and blue depending on the light.

Here are some after shots…

Kitchen
kitchen

Living room (I used this pic to show you that beige color on the door that was on EVERY. SINGLE. WALL.)

Living Room Door

Living Room Door

contrast

Crappy pic but you get the idea

Hallway
h

Small Bedroom (Pic is dark but it’s the only one I saved)
smallbed

Large Bedroom

I <3 shitty lighting lol

I heart crappy lighting!

Ignore sleeping child

Ignore sleeping child

Here are the Pinterest shots I used to pick these colors: MUCH better than my pics lol

pinquiet-moments-1563

Quiet Moments

credit

Palladian Blue

Palladian Blue

credit

pinpb

More Palladian Blue

credit

Next week I’ll show you what we did to our 80s counter tops, the new fridge and dining set! And the deck too ❤

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Here’s what we’ve done so far…

  1. I love the color you chose, Cheryl!
    I am designing a hair studio for a client and we’re using Palladian Blue as well. It’s a very relaxing color that can be used in many different places w/ different amount of light.
    I hope you enjoy this process of getting your home ready. It’s busy, but an exciting time, isn’t it?

    Big hugs to you!

    Luciane from HomeBunch.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

