Making Our House Our Home…

I really think it’s the little things that make your house feel like home. Experiences too, like holidays and picking out paint colors and reno projects. This is what we have been up to making our new place feel like home…

Bathroom. The first thing we did was paint it BM Moonshine. Next we added the new shower curtain (Mainstays from Walmart), fluffy white towels (Cynthia Rowley? from Marshalls) and an amazing shower rug also from Marshalls but I forget who makes it. Then came the vanity counter top. Here is the latest change- shelves! This was my inspiration:

These were gorgeous, custom built beauties. We have two toddlers….. Ain’t nobody got time for that! So off to Home Depot we went. $40 and one hour later Alpha had these lovelies installed! I bought the picture frames years ago from Marshalls I think. I’m noticing a pattern here… 🙂 The pictures inside are actually a cut up gift bag I thought was beautiful from Christmas Tree Shop. Luv luv luv ❤

myshelves

Next change- kitchen art! I searched for “henna” and “paisley” on Pinterest and pulled from a bunch of images that came up. I really like how they came out considering I free handed it!

Final product…

IMG_0295 IMG_0296 IMG_0302

TA- DA!!!

IMG_0303

Much better than that ugly breaker box. The canvas has a bunch of magnets glued to the back so we can quickly remove it to gain access should we need to. We also added a new dining set found on clearance! Why pay full price right?! And don’t forget Black Beauty!

I will post more kitchen pictures when we finish the cabinets! ❤  Yes, we’re changin up the cabs! Nothing is safe from me…. lol

About Cheryl

Twenty something SAHM to two beautiful babies!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making Our House Our Home…

  1. Erica says:

    WOW!! Cheryl! I’m loving the paisley paintings 🙂 You guys are doing a great job making it your own.

    Like

Leave a Reply

